mountainpaster.blogg.se

Manually set up gmail in outlook 2007
Manually set up gmail in outlook 2007













manually set up gmail in outlook 2007
  1. #MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 HOW TO#
  2. #MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 ARCHIVE#
  3. #MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 PLUS#
  4. #MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS#

Because all email exist in the "All Mail" folder on gmail, and now you are syncing with that.

#MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 ARCHIVE#

>It is not supposed to move all messages into the Archive folder regardless they hit the rule or not.Īre they processed normally, or are they moved into an Archive folder?Įdit: If you are saying they are all being moved into the "All Mail" folder, that is the correct behavior. >Emails that do not have rules set up for them they are processed normally These two statements seems contradictory: >It is not supposed to move all messages into the Archive folder So If I were trying to fix this, I wouldn't be syncing 1 in "All Mail" and a duplicate in "Inbox". You creating a matching "All Mail" folder locally is probably creating a confusing situation - because now you have each email in multiple places on Outlook. Basically an email sits in All Mail, and it has the tag "Inbox" or "Amazon" or whatever. As I understand it, all your email is kept there and the other folders are just virtual. >they aren't getting archived and moved in to All Mail. Thanks Justin and Brian for looking into this and helping me out!

manually set up gmail in outlook 2007

I guess this is the safest way to do for this: My inbox is still completely unorganized but I will use Gmail labels to create some rules and I will remove Outlook rules. I did that from inside Gmail and this is reflected on Outlook but also other email applications (like the Mail application on iMac or the mail app on In the meantime, I have manually moved back all my archived messages from All Mail to my primary Inbox. I must have done something else that caused all that mess. It is not supposed to move all messages into the Archive folder regardless they hit the rule or not. A rule is supposed to move a message into a particular folder (given that it is inline with the rule criteria ofcourse) To be fair, the whole thing doesnt make sense, especially that order of events that you have clearly summarised in your four bullet points. I havent disabled all my rules in Outlook, however emails that do not have rules set up for them they are processed normally, ie they appear in my Primary Inbox, they arent getting archived and moved in to All Mail. The order you have set there in your reply (with those 4 bullet points) is the correct one. I created that manually and then right-click, select "Process Marked Headers" and the folder in outlook was populated to mirror Yes, I folders between Outlook and Gmail are matched. When I move emails to different folders inside outlook, this is mirrored in Gmail Gmail has been added to Outlook as an IMAP, see attached

#MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 PLUS#

I am using Outlook from MS Office Professional Plus 2016

#MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 HOW TO#

(Note that I havent set up rules from these)ĭoes anyone know how/why that happened and how to correct it please? I could manually select and then drag and drop everything from "All Mail" back in to Inbox but I was wondering if there is a proper way and more importantly how to prevent this from happening Some emails that were received after making this mess have gone into my Inbox, they havent been pushed into All Μail.

#MANUALLY SET UP GMAIL IN OUTLOOK 2007 WINDOWS#

No matter which client I am using (Mail on my iMac, outlook on Windows pc, or gmail via a browser) I see the same. Outlook for some reason has moved all email from the Inbox folder into the Archived folder, aka All Mail. I started by setting-up about fourīasic ones to see how they behave and when I finished these few ones, I pressed the "Run rules now" button and this is now where the problems start. I decided today to setup some rules to tidy-up my inbox. My main email account is a gmail, hence I have set up outlook to fetch messages from gmail.

manually set up gmail in outlook 2007

So, I have been using outlook as my main mail client for years now.















Manually set up gmail in outlook 2007